Home » Past News » Boundary Expansion to Eastern Ontario

Boundary Expansion to Eastern Ontario

OREC’s boundaries have now expanded to Eastern Ontario. Residents outside of Ottawa and within Eastern Ontario can now join OREC.

A unanimous approval of the revised motion on borders during the meeting of members that occurred on Thursday May 21st meant that for a person to become a member of OREC he/she must be a resident of Eastern Ontario.

Eastern Ontario is defined as the City of Ottawa and all municipalities and townships located in the counties of Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Lanark, Renfrew, Leeds and Grenville, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington.  

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!